Being Present, Sharing, Learning

    Beginnings

    This blog continues the journey started by my recent Art show ’45 Photos + 45 Drawings: Summer of Discovery and Practice at Lake Harriet.’ In the art show I documented what I saw on my morning walks around Lake Harriet, organized around 5 themes and then made drawings in response to those photographs.  I discovered the power of being present, trying to truly see and finding meaning through reflection and sharing it with other on the way to continuous learning.

    What might happen if I did the same with the rest of my interests? How might an integrating my various interests (currently: design thinking, sustainability, art) accelerate my learning even as it connects me to community – this is what I am setting out to explore in my blog.

    It would be great to have you join me in this journey – leave a comment, send your thoughts and let’s see what emerges!

Leave a Reply

