Seeing/Drawing 

Enegrizing to draw with sumi-e ink again after a while. The act of drawing felt a bit rusty, but the only solution to that is to draw, and draw again.

A few years ago, came across the inspiring work of Dutch artist and writer, Frederick Franck ‘Zen of Seeing: Seeing/Drawing as Meditation.’ Tonight as I drew I was reminded of it.

Here is a quote from another of his books: ‘My response to what I see has been to draw, and the more I have drawn the greater has become my delight in seeing and my wonder at the great gift of being able to see.’  

If you want to fall in love with the act of seeing and the act of drawing, I highly recommend you read his work!

Leave a Reply

